





Awards Evening 2014

Thursday 4 December 6.00 - 8.00pm





Tunde Banjoko OBE is the Founder and Chief Executive of Making the Leap, an inspirational education, training and employment organization based in London. He is a charismatic and convincing public speaker, who has given presentations on leadership programmes for both London Business School and PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC). He is involved in mentoring young people and is passionate about social mobility issues.

Tunde has an MSc in Urban Regeneration from UCL and was awarded an OBE in the 2008 Queen's Birthday Honours List.

PROGRAMME

Welcome

Huw Evans

-Performance-

The Cast of 'Little Shop of Horrors'

Hosts

Lamiece Akram Aman Arora

Guest of Honour

Mr Tunde Banjoko OBE

Awards

Year 7, Year 8 and Year 9

-Poetry-

Awards

Year 10 and Year 11

-Dance-

Awards

Year 12, Year 13 and Special Awards

Head

Matthew Lantos

-Music-

'The Preston Manor Project'

SPECIAL AWARDS (2013/2014)

Head Girl Idil Yusuf

Head Boy Kane Nimblette

Year 11 Prefect Award Ria Lindsay

Jack Petchey Award Glen Asamoah Ntim

Behaviour Panel Award Zain Kapadia

Learning Mentor's Award Renae Prince

LRC Award Altineh Gaye

School Council Award Keny Patel

Pat Cave Award for Perseverance, Hard Work and Determination Irina Flore

Headteacher's Award for Significant Improvement Jozsef Toth

Dr Bannister Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Life of the School Vaibhavi Shah

Godi Panzout Award

Roni Sahpaz

Award for Creative Writing

Iman Khan

John Bowerman Award for Sports

Nicole Gouveia

AWARDS FOR CONSISTENT EFFORT AND PROGRESS Year 12 (2013/14)

Ms Urbani, Mr Wallman, Ms Wilding

Sohail Rouyan

Ameen Hussain

Klevis Hoxha

Lina Sidabraite

Sakshi Shastri

Shahvez Darr Eni Sula

Renae Prince

Lutfiyya Shaikh

Hayleigh Dunning Joseph

Helee Patel

Aman Arora

Amir Zakria

Janvi Patel

Edna Olet

Idil Yusuf

Melody Shirazi

Brunilda Molla

Ramya Gocouladasse

Jeena Pradhanang

Shantell Gyabeng

Rohanna Hamilton

Applied Business

Applied Science

Business Studies

Applied ICT

Art

Biology

Drama

German

Graphics

Mathematics

Government and Politics

History

ICT

Music

Physics

Psychology

Sociology

Religious Studies

Applied Business

Government and Politics

Chemistry

Economics English AWARDS FOR CONSISTENT EFFORT AND PROGRESS Year 7 (2013/14) Mr Evans, Mr Tully, Mr David

Art Antonia Abayomi

Design and Technology Molly O'Loughlin (Resistant Materials)

EAL Leaps in Language Victoria Zakrzewska

English Santhusan Satkuruparan

French Chaniya Ncube-Cobourne

German Zuhur Aadan

ICT Mostafa Zeidan

Leaps in Learning Nicholas Cover

Mathematics Harmony Small

Music Tigma Barfiwala

PSHE Monique Adedeji

Religious Education Lorenzo Lombardo

Science Emil Cyprian Cechelt

Year 8 (2013/14)

Mr Evans, Mr McLoughlin, Ms Maria

Spanish Shahil Gurung

Year 13 (2013/14) Ms Urbani, Mr Wallman, Ms Wilding

Aleshia Alfred Art Fatima Jeelani

Applied ScienceNigen ZakriaDanceSaikumar Uthayakumaran

Art Jana Dardouk Design and Technology Geraldo Hysa

Biology Aalya Al-Hasani (Product Design)

Business Studies Dieter Smith-Sharp
Chemistry Drama Jaiden Aaron

Drama Elizabeth French EAL Leaps in Language Kainat Musakhel

Economics Tayiab Ramzan English Zeyn Al-Sukhny

English Dimmitri Vinnikov

French James Okende French Amina Abdalla

Graphics Rajeevan Kumarasingam History Mehak Shah

History Roshani Mehta ICT Przemyslaw Włodarczyk

ICT Aidan Penzo Mathematics Nikhil Sethi

Mathematics Asad Aman Musica Mulicus Elde

Mathematics Asad Aman Music Mulique Eldemire

Media Studies Rianne Addo

Music Luke Snow (Kingsbury) PSHE Zarina Bell-Gam

Physics Zain Kapadia Religious Education Alan Hamda

Psychology Atlanta Williams Science Samiha Hussain

Religious Studies Nkem Oputa

Sociology Zoheb Khan Spanish Aditi Mahajan

AWARDS FOR CONSISTENT EFFORT AND PROGRESS

Year 9 (2013/14) Ms Dareve, Ms Vishnuram, Ms Juliette

AWARDS FOR CONSISTENT EFFORT AND PROGRESS

Year 11 (2013/14) Mr Ward, Mr Wallman, Ms Juliette

Art Thiago Fernandes

Design and Technology Susanna Rai
(Product Design)

DramaMary OgunlamiEAL Leaps in LanguageExauce Makiese

English Altineh Gaye
German Nma Aziz

ICT Abdulrahman Jalloh

Leaps in LearningKrishna PatelMathematicsIman IsmailMusicShaquille Djalo

PSHE Tia Cutts

Religious Education Ahmed Mohamed Dhoore

Science Disha Dagli

Spanish Catalin Viorel Paciurea

Year 10 (2013/2014) Mr Wilson, Ms Browning, Mr Bernard

Art Simone Carr

BTEC ICT Parth Halai

Citizenship Walid Rashid

Computing Taha Bahadur

Design and Technology

(Food)

ood)

Design and Technology

(Graphics)

Muaz Choudhury

Kerri-Ann Vassell

Drama Savannah Gordon

EAL Leaps in Language Irina Flore

English Aleena Majeed

French Jenna White

German Rianna Nurse

ICT Kushal Chudasama

Mathematics Eduarda Bastos

Media Studies Zahra Aldeen

Religious Studies Nawaz Mahereen

Separate Science Award Aditya Banerjee

Sociology Payal Shah

Spanish Shraya Pandya

Applied Science Kama Allen

Art Zahra Al-Zubaidi

BTEC Performing Art Riddhi Umesh Barfiwala

Biology Ruoqiao He

Business GCSE Anubhav Lamichhane

Business BTEC Patrik Kupas

Citizenship Shanika Simon-Thomas

CIDA Rizwanaafrin Abdul Bari

Computing Meenakshi Mandi-Jayaram

Drama Tharaney Puvanachandran

English Waseemarshad Valappil

French Priyal Dagli

Graphics (CDT) Abubakar Baana

Graphics (Art) Maryam Al-Zubaidi

History Tulsi Patel

Mathematics Emmanuel Addo

Media Studies Sabaah Qaisrani

Music Matthieu Vazeille

Physics Primisha Patel

Religious Studies Yasmin Rahman

Sociology Joseph McGovern

Spanish Nadia Jaffer