

# Governance Transparency | 2023 – 2024

#### Members

Full Name	Date of appointment	Date of stepping down (where applicable)	Any relevant business interests and pecuniary interests including governance roles in other educational institutions
Dr. Donald Palmer	1 February 2013		Director of RSCF Limited and Foundation for Reach Society
Ms Ayesha Braganza	8 February 2021		none
Mr Peter Fanning	8 February 2021		none

### Full Governing Body (4 year term)

Full Name	Type of Governor	Date of appointment	Date of stepping down (where applicable)	Any relevant business interests and pecuniary interests including governance roles in other educational institutions
Ms. Archana Chavan	Parent Governor	16 Sept 2019		Director of Property Management company (Elm Property Management Company Ltd), Property Investment company (APK Enterprise Ltd) and Accountancy company (Shree Om Ltd)
Ms. Malko Adan	Parent Governor	18 March 2024		none
Mr. Ahir Shah	Parent Governor	18 March 2024		none
Mr. Vamshidhar Reddy Charabudla	Parent Governor	18 March 2024		none
Ms Mina Limbani	Parent Governor	18 March 2024		none
Mr Nadir Minar	Parent Governor	16 Sept 2019		Director of Tutoring Agency (Realise Tuition Ltd)
Ms. Shiraz Nasrabadi	Staff Governor	26 November 2018		none
Mr. Harry Pratchett	Staff Governor	22 November 2021		none
Mr. Jonathan Bach (Vice Chair)	Partnership Governor	30 July 2012		Education Consultancy – Teacher Training (Jonathan Bach and Associates)
Ms. Kinna Patel	Partnership Governor	11 July 2016		none
Vacancy	LA Governor			
Ms. Susan Lawrence	Community Governor	30 July 2012		Executive Headteacher of St. Mary's CE Primary School
Dr. Donald Palmer (Chair)	Community Governor	1 February 2013		Director of RSCF Limited and Foundation for Reach Society
Mr. Everton Counsell (Vice Chair)	Co-opted Governor	1 February 2013		none
Ms. Shahzea Tahir	Co-opted Governor	1 April 2019		Director of Bespoke Medical Care Ltd, Bespoke Medical Reports Ltd, Friends of Charity International ICO

Updated March 2024

1 | P a g e



## Governance Transparency | 2023 – 2024

Full Name	Type of Governor	Date of appointment	Date of stepping down (where applicable)	Any relevant business interests and pecuniary interests including governance roles in other educational institutions
Mr. Rajeev Gulati	Co-opted Governor	1 April 2019		none
Ms Sarah Venables	Co-opted Governor	8 July 2019		none
Ms. Suzana Pramanik (Vice Chair)	Co-opted Governor	13 Sept 2021		Shareholder of Centrica, BP, National Grid, Shell, BAA and Computersahre
Mr. Alqayam Meghji	Co-opted Governor	13 Sept 2021		none
Mr. Russell Denial	Executive Head	1 Sept 2021		none
Ms. Amira Nassr	Governance Professional			none

To contact any member of the Governing Body please email <a href="mailto:clerk\_to\_governors@preston-manor.com">clerk\_to\_governors@preston-manor.com</a>

### **Membership of all Governing Body Committees**

In addition to the full Governing Body, there are four Committees. These Committees are:

- Curriculum and Learners Welfare Lower School
- Curriculum and Teaching Upper School
- Learners Welfare Upper School
- Resources, Audit and Risk

The membership of these Committees is listed below. The Chairperson for each Committee is also indicated.

Curriculum and Learners Welfare Committee Lower School
Kinna Patel (Chair)
Russell Denial
Suzana Pramanik
Archana Chavan

Learners Welfare Committee Upper School
Jonathan Bach (Chair)
Shiraz Nasrabadi
Rajeev Gulati

Curriculum and Teaching Committee Upper School
Jonathan Bach (Chair)
Susan Lawrence
Nadir Minar
Harry Pratchett
Shahzea Tahir
Donald Palmer

Resources, Audit and Risk Committee
Sarah Venables (Chair)
Everton Counsell
Alqayam Meghji

Updated March 2024